• Follow Me!

    You can follow me on Facebook page; Veesphotos. Or, on Twitter follow veeman60. Or, on Google Plus; http://bit.ly/veeman60
  • Vee'sFlickr Photos

Photoshop World 2011

Well, I check another off my ‘Bucket List’!  I’m at Photoshop World in Orlando!  I’ve been a NAPP member for about 10 years and have learned a lot from their monthly magazine and online ‘How to’ videos.  Between attending sessions and talking to participants who are Pro Photographers, my head is already swimming (and it’s only half over!).

I took the picture up above on the Exposition Floor.  Various lighting companies (like Wescott) have set up their lights and provide models for you to shoot.  While shooting, they’re either telling how to shoot it or explaining why their lights are best.  Yesterday, I shoot at 3 different set ups.  I can’t wait to get home so I can do some actual editing with my tablet.

The video below, is from the opening of Photoshop World on Wednesday morning.  It is the introduction of the President of NAPP (Scott Kelby).  It followed a humorous set up video in which he was the winning fashion designer of a reality competition.

I plan, starting next week, to create a new post every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.  I hope to cultivate a photography sharing community.  I’m definitely not an expert on photography.  But, I plan on working down a path that takes me in that direction.  I believe if we are willing to share our knowledge and experiences here, that we might even having some fun on this journey!  So, please feel free to share your comments here.  I will do my best to respond to your comments in a timely fashion.

