• Follow Me!

    You can follow me on Facebook page; Veesphotos. Or, on Twitter follow veeman60. Or, on Google Plus; http://bit.ly/veeman60
  • Vee'sFlickr Photos

I Believe That We Will Win!

I had the privilege to shoot the Boy’s Basketball Semi-Final game (Fulton vs Detroit Westside Christian) for MidMichigan Sports Scene Thursday night at the Breslin Center on MSU’s Campus.  Fulton won the game late in the fourth quarter with a furious 20-2 run in the last 6 minutes.  But, the thing that impressed me the most in this game was the support of the Student Body of Fulton.  Down 14 points with 6 minutes to go and not being able to hit the proverbial side of a barn with their shots, the student body rose up and willed their team on.  They used a cheer that I had not heard before these playoffs.  I first heard it a week ago at their Regional game in Webberville.  But, it wasn’t until this game that these old ears were able to perceive what they were saying.  It’s simply, “I believe that we will win“!  And, the way they do it, they rock the house with it.  Best thing, it’s positive!  And, it led to a positive outcome.  Great job, Fulton!  And, good luck in the Finals, Saturday!

Video: Post game interview with Corey Hungerford; “We can’t lose, ‘we’re not gong to let them score!”.

