• Follow Me!

    You can follow me on Facebook page; Veesphotos. Or, on Twitter follow veeman60. Or, on Google Plus; http://bit.ly/veeman60
  • Vee'sFlickr Photos

Elk in Yellowstone

Elk in Yellowstone

The photo of the Elk above was taken in October of 2009.  He was one of many males running with a group of well over 100 elk.  Different males were bugling off and on throughout that fall afternoon.  With the crisp cool air, the sound of those large males was an experience I had waited for, for many years.  Almost a decade earlier, I told my wife (on one of our many summer trips to Yellowstone) that I would know that I had finally made it, when I was standing in Yellowstone in the fall and could hear the Elk bugling.  Actually, I was thinking it would occur much later, once I had retired.  But luckily for me, it came sooner.  I had saved up enough personal days to take a complete week off and used them to be part of Moose Peterson’s Base Camp in Yellowstone.  Now that I am retired, I can’t wait to repeat the experience over, and over, and over again!

I was reading Terry White’s Tech Blog (one of my daily blog reads) about a new USB wall charger that lets you charge up to 4 USB devices at the same time.  Now that’s great, but the best part is that you can plug this baby into 100 – 140 volt outlet.  This means that it will play well in Europe also (of course you still need an adapter).  Another bonus, it only costs $17 dollars.  With that said, Mr White warns that it is made out of thin plastic, so treat it tenderly.  You can buy it here.

And, there is a car version.  Again, it will charge 4 USB devices at the same time.  It’s only $12.  You can buy it here.

