• Follow Me!

    You can follow me on Facebook page; Veesphotos. Or, on Twitter follow veeman60. Or, on Google Plus; http://bit.ly/veeman60
  • Vee'sFlickr Photos

New Stadium + HDR!

Veterans Memorial StadiumThis is my first attempt at producing an HDR image.  I tried my luck out on the new Veterans Memorial Stadium.  I was hoping for more clouds in the sunset, but lately the skies have not cooperated.  The shot was accomplished by taking 5 images (using a tripod), all spaced one full stop apart. Two images were exposed above and two below what the camera read as the correct exposure.  Then I opened all the images in Photomatix Pro and tone mapped the resulting image.  I have a long way to go in getting great results, but it sure is fun!  The image doesn’t look as good here as it does on my flickr page (I’m not sure why?).  Comments welcomed.

